Entry to the Senior School is in Year 7 (11+). The Senior School is a four form entry so, although more than 40% of pupils come from our two form Junior School, the majority of girls entering the Senior School are new girls joining us from a wide range of feeder prep and primary schools.

At 11+, up to 60 Year 7 places are available for external applicants who sit the entrance examination in January of Year 6.

Visit us on Wednesday 6th May for our Senior School Open Morning – Register Now >>

Key Admissions Dates – September 2020 Entry

11+ ENTRY- YEAR 7
11+ Taster Day Tuesday 12th November 2019
Closing Date for Applications Friday 22nd November 2019
Closing Date for Founders’ Award Applications Friday 22nd November 2019
Entrance Assessments Saturday 11th January 2020
Scholarship Assessments
  • Tuesday 3rd December 2019 (Sport)
  • Monday 13th January 2020 (Art & Drama)
  • Friday 17th January 2020 (Music)
  • Tuesday 21st January 2020 (Sport – second round)
Offers Sent by Friday 7th February 2020
Acceptance Deadline Friday 6th March 2020 (noon)

Key Admissions Dates – September 2021 Entry

11+ ENTRY- YEAR 7
Closing Date for Applications Friday 20th November 2020
Closing date for Founders’ Award applications Friday 20th November 2020
Closing date for Scholarship Applications Friday 20th November 2020
11+ Entrance Examination Saturday 9th January 2021
Scholarship Assessments
  • Monday 11th January 2021(Art & Drama)
  • Thursday 3rd December 2020 & Thursday 14th January 2021 (Sport)
  • Friday 15th January 2021(Music)
Offers Sent by Friday 12th February 2021
Acceptance Deadline March 2021
Open Days
  • Senior School, Wednesday 6th May 2020, 10.15am-12.15pm
  • Whole School, Saturday 3rd October 2020, 9.30am-1.00pm

Interviews

All applicants are invited to interview with the Headmistress or one of the Deputy Headteachers in the Autumn Term. This interview is an opportunity to learn more about your daughter, her academic interests and talents, and is not a formal part of the academic selection process.

Reference

A reference will be requested from the Headteacher of your daughter’s current school.

Entrance Examinations

The Entrance Examination will consist of tests which are non-subject specific and which test a pupil’s academic potential. They cover verbal, non-verbal, spatial and quantitative reasoning skills. Alongside these standardised tests, girls sit a short creative writing paper and a brief mathematics extension exercise. During the morning your daughter will also be involved in some team and problem-solving activities.

Offers

We will send out our offers by Friday 7th February 2020. A reserve list will be held; all girls on the list are considered to have qualified for entry should a vacancy occur. Information about positions on the reserve list cannot be given. Offer holders will be invited to a familiarisation day in February 2020.

Acceptances

Written acceptances, accompanied by a deposit of £1,000 must be received by noon on Friday 6th March 2020.