Unlike most other independent schools, the Council of the Girls’ Day School Trust (GDST) rather than individual school governors, holds the ultimate legal and financial responsibility for the running of the GDST schools.

Bromley High School in common with other GDST schools, has a body of local school governors whose role is to foster excellence in the school, help develop its strategies and plans, advise on ways in which the available resources might be used to best possible effect, and to help maintain the school’s high standing in the local community.   Governors are appointed from the school and local community so they have local knowledge of the school and the community it serves.

For details on how to contact our Chair of Governors, please visit our Get in touch page

Our Governors

Dominic Broom

Chair of Governors

Charlotte Spedding

Deputy Chair of Governors

Nicholas Blake

Fiona Butterworth

Emily Jamieson

Jo Kuil

Louise Lawrance